News Ticker

Advocate Anitha Gutti

Anitha GuttiBasically, I am from Andhra Pradesh, belonged to Prakasam District, however, I was brought up and completed my education in Chennai. I am the resident of Chennai.  Achieved LLB graduation from V. R. Law College based at Nellore, affiliated with Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupathi and got enrolled with Bar Council of Tamil Nadu and Pondicherry in the year 2008.  Immediately, I worked one year as Legal Executive with M/s Laserwords Private Limited, Chennai in its LPO division till April 2009.  Then, moved on to Cholamandalam DBS, a financial Institution, employed as Legal Associate in the Personal Loan Departments, where I dealt and learnt more of the cases filed under Section 138 of NI Act, Settlement issues, conducting Lok Adalat and arbitration proceedings.  That was time I felt that practice experience in legal profession is essential to achieve a successful career in corporate field, and therefore I left job in Cholamandalam DBS, and I joined in a law firm M/s Nageswaran and Narichania Advocates, Chennai, a well-known and longstanding law firm in areas like Marine Insurance Claims and Carriage Act , suits pertaining to Admiralty Law, Law of Carriage of Goods by Sea/ Road/ Air, Crew Claims etc., and there for nearly three years from 2010 to 2012 for almost three years.  This was the place where I learnt procedure from filing of cases before Courts to execution of the orders/decrees, drafting of affidavits and various Petitions and Legal opinions related to various kinds of Insurance claims including motor insurance claims, and was much satisfied with my experience, came out of the law firm. Then I got the opportunity to work in M/s Lason India Private Ltd, Chennai, Indian subsidiary company of M/s HOV Services, a source company providing various documentation services to their US Company, where I learnt how to write the Head Note Writing and worked there for one year.  From thereon, I was then later moved to Limited Company by name M/s Gimpex Ltd, Chennai, in nearly a 40-year-old company in the business of Mining, doing exports and imports of various minerals and processed mineral materials, having various branches all over India and other countries, as an Assistant Legal Manager in the Legal Department.  At present, I am really glad to work with M/s Lawyerslaw, a website focusing on legal issues and legal updates.  Apart from legal background, pursuing Company Secretaryship with ICSI, New Delhi, completed ACS (Executive Program) and yet to finish CS (Final).

Interested in knowing and following political news and other news events, and listening to music are my favorite hobbies.