Justice Vineet Saran to sworn in as the new Chief justice of Orissa High Court

Justice Vineet Saran will sworn in as the new Chief justice of Orissa High Court. As per the office registry of Orissa High Court,  a Presidential warrant of appointment of Justice Saran has been just reached. On 26th of February 2016, the new CJ will take oath of his new task.

Justice Saran was administering as a senior judge of Karnataka High Court just before his present appointment. The post of Orissa Chief Justice was lying empty since the time that Justice D. H. Waghela assumed control as the CJ of Bombay High Court. Since then, Justice Pradeep K. Mohanty is acting  as the Chief Justice of Orissa High Court.

Born on May 11, 1957, he took his graduation from  Allahabad University in the year 1976. He completed his LL.B in the year 1979 and got enrolled to Bar Council of U.P. After that he started his career and continued his practice till he was appointed as the permanent judge of Allahabad High Court in the year 2002. Moreover, he had also served as the Additional Advocate General for UP in 1995.